Terms of use

2022-10-18

The “WiSE People” service is offered to you via the internet by the company Peopleship (Business Unit of Sodeva Consulting BV), hereinafter referred to as ‘Peopleship’. The following conditions shall apply to the use of WiSE People. By using WiSE People, you agree to the same. Deviations from or additions to these Terms and Conditions shall only be binding if Peopleship accepts the same in writing.

1. Use of the service

1.1 WiSE People allows you to post ratings and experiences for various companies and institutions. Information about these companies and institutions is also made available.

1.2 WiSE People can be used free of charge. You must register in case you wish to use advanced features. After registering, you can immediately log in to your account and use the full service.

1.3 You must use username and password protection to prevent unauthorised persons from accessing your account. The password in particular must be kept strictly confidential. Peopleship is entitled to assume that everything that is done via your account after logging in with your user name and password, is done under your direction and supervision. You will therefore be liable for all such actions.

1.4 WiSE People processes your personal data. You consent to all forms of processing covered under the scope of the service. For more information, please refer to Peopleship's privacy policy for WiSE People.

2. Rules for Use

2.1 WiSE People may not be used for actions that violate Belgian or other applicable laws and regulations. This includes using the service to store or distribute libellous, defamatory or racist information, or to post false ratings or experiences.

2.2 In addition, the following are prohibited within WiSE People:

  • using indecent language;
  • posting information in unwanted places (off topic);
  • disseminating pornographic or erotic information (even if legal in itself);
  • distributing information violative of copyright, or placing hyperlinks to such information;
  • assisting others to violate third-party rights, for example by linking to hacking tools or explanations about computer crime manifestly intended to enable the reader to commit the criminal acts described and not to enable the reader to put up a defence against such acts;
  • violating the privacy of third parties, for example by distributing third-party personal data without permission or necessity, or by repeatedly harassing third parties with unwanted communications;
  • using the website for commercial purposes;
  • and furthermore, to engage in any actions that violate netiquette.

2.3 If Peopleship finds that you are violating any of the above terms and conditions, or receives a complaint about the same, it may intervene to terminate the said violation(s).

2.4 If Peopleship believes that there is any hindrance, damage or other danger to the functioning of its computer systems or network or that of third parties, and/or to the services via the internet, especially due to excessive sending of email or other data, leakage of personal data or activities of viruses, Trojans and similar software, Peopleship shall have the right to take all the measures that it may reasonably deem to be necessary in order to avert or prevent this danger.

2.5 Peopleship may always report all criminal offences observed by it. Furthermore, Peopleship also has the right to disclose your name, IP-address and other identifying information to third parties who complain of infringement by you of their rights or of these terms and conditions, subject to the sufficient plausibility of such complaints, and further that there is no other way to obtain these data, and that such third parties have a clear interest in the data.

2.6 Peopleship will have the right to recover damages if any resulting from violations of these Rules of Conduct. You shall indemnify Peopleship against all third-party claims relating to information posted by you.

3. Availability and maintenance

3.1 Although it does not guarantee uninterrupted availability, Peopleship shall take every effort to ensure the availability of the Service.

3.2 Peopleship actively maintains WiSE People. Maintenance may be carried out at any time, even if it limits availability. Maintenance will be announced in advance if possible.

3.3 Peopleship may modify the functionality of WiSE People from time to time. Your feedback and suggestions in this regard are welcome, but ultimately Peopleship shall have the right to decide which changes it shall make or not make.

4. Intellectual property

4.1 The WiSE People service, its software and all information and graphics on the website are the intellectual property of Peopleship. These may not be copied or used in any way without separate written permission from Peopleship, except in cases where it is legally permitted

4.2 Information you publish or store through the Service is and shall remain your property (or that of your suppliers). Peopleship has a limited right to use this information for the purposes of the Service.

4.3 The right of use as per the previous subclause is given indefinitely and cannot be revoked. The right of use shall continue after the agreement comes to an end. Peopleship may decide to modify or remove information in exceptional cases in which there is a compelling interest against continued use thereof.

4.4 It shall not be possible to modify or remove ratings or experiences after posting them.

4.5 If you send any information to Peopleship, including feedback about an error or a suggestion for improvement, you give it an unlimited and perpetual right of use of this information for the service. This shall not apply to information you expressly mark as confidential.

4.6 Peopleship shall not take cognisance of any private information that you may store and/or disseminate through WiSE People, unless this is required in order to provide the services properly or Peopleship is obliged to do so by law or court order. In such cases, Peopleship shall try to minimise access to the data insofar as this is within its power.

5. Fee for the service

5.1 WiSE People is offered to you completely free of charge.

5.2 Different conditions including separate terms of use shall apply to WiSE People Business.

6. Liability

6.1 Peopleship accepts no liability for the use of the service except in the case of intent or gross negligence.

6.2 It is explicitly stated that Peopleship shall not be liable for indirect damages, consequential damages, lost profits, lost savings and damages due to business interruption.

6.3 Your right to any compensation shall only arise provided you report the damage in writing to Peopleship at the latest within two months after discovery of the same.

6.4 Peopleship is never obliged to compensate your damage in case of force majeure. Force majeure shall include disturbances or failures of the Internet, telecommunications infrastructure, power failures, civil unrest, mobilisation, war, obstructions in transport, strike, lockout, business interruptions, delay in supply, fire and flood.

7. Duration and termination

7.1 This agreement shall commence when you register and shall continue to apply for an indefinite period.

7.2 If you conclude the agreement as a consumer, you may terminate the agreement at any time.

7.3 If you do not use the service for twelve months, Peopleship shall have the right to terminate the agreement. A reminder email shall first be sent to the email address relating to your account before doing so.

8. Changes of prices and conditions

8.1 Peopleship shall have the right to amend these terms and conditions as well as the prices at any time.

8.2 Peopleship will notify you of such changes or additions via e-mail so that you can take note of them.

8.3 You may terminate the agreement before the effective date in case you do not agree to a change or addition. If the Service is used after the effective date, this will constitute acceptance of the amended or supplemented terms and conditions.

9. Other provisions

9.1 This agreement is subject to Belgian law.

9.2 Unless otherwise required by the rules of mandatory law, all disputes relating to WiSE People shall be laid before the competent Belgian court having jurisdiction over the district in which Peopleship is established.

9.3 Wherever a communication has to be made “in writing” as per these Terms of Use, this condition shall also be fulfilled if the communication is made by e-mail or communication via the Service, provided it is sufficiently established that the message actually originated from the alleged sender and that the integrity of the message has not been compromised.

9.4 The version of communication or information as stored by Peopleship shall be considered accurate unless you provide evidence to the contrary.

9.5 If any provision of these Terms of Use is found to be invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the entirety of the Terms of Use. In such cases, the parties shall replace the invalid provision with (a) new provision(s), which shall fulfil the intention of the original provision to the extent legally possible.

9.6 Peopleship is entitled to its rights and obligations under the agreement to a third party that takes over WiSE People or the concerned business activity from it.

10. Promotion conditions of WiSE People's contest (indien actief)

10.1.1 These Promotion Terms and Conditions apply to WiSE People's contest.

10.1.2 No correspondence can be entered into by participants about the results of a contest.

10.1.3 For questions and comments about the contest, the participant can contact WiSE People by mailing info@wisepeople.be. In doing so, the participant must always mention the name of the contest and the statement.

10.1.4 All intellectual property rights to the content of this contest, including texts, images, layout, software or other information, belong to WiSE People.

10.2 Participation

10.2.1 By participating in a contest, the participant agrees to these Promotion conditions.

10.2.2 There is no cost for participation in a contest, it is completely free for the participant.

10.2.3 Participation in this contest is excluded for people under 18 years of age, as well as participants via URLs of the student associations WiSE People works with, and as employees of WiSE People.

10.2.4 Participants who are located outside Belgium cannot claim the mentioned prizes if execution is impossible.

10.3 Win campaign

10.3.1 The win action will run from xx/xx/xx to xx/xx/xx.

10.3.2 Winner(s) will be announced on xx/xx/xx.

10.3.3 This contest aims to promote adding ratings through WiSE People.

10.3.4 Contest explanation: the participant gets to know about the contest via email, via social media or via the survey on wisepeople.be and can choose to participate in the contest after completing the survey. For participation, only the email address of the participant is requested.

10.3.5 Number of participations: Multiple participations are possible per email address. With each participation there is an additional chance to win a prize. When WiSE People receives a total number of participations of 250, a winner will always be chosen.

10.3.6 Disqualification: If false or temporary email addresses and/or spurious ratings are applied, which are not given based on the participants' own experience, WiSE People reserves the right to disqualify the participant.

10.4 Prize

10.4.1 The prize to be won is a Kinepolis duo ticket. This prize will be given 1 time. A winner can only win one Kinepolis duo ticket.

10.4.2 The total value of a Kinepolis duoticket is 22€.

10.4.3 The winner will be contacted by email after the draw.

10.4.4 At WiSE People's request, a winner must be able to provide valid identification in order for a prize to be awarded.

10.5 Privacy

10.5.1 In the context of a contest, WiSE People processes personal data of the participant. Personal data is used to: Offer the Promotion and implement the participation. And to inform the participant by email about results and other actions of WiSE People.

10.5.2 In case incomplete and/or incorrect (personal) data are provided during participation, or cheating takes place, WiSE People has the right to exclude participation and may decide to withdraw the right to the prize to be won.

10.5.3 If the participant objects to the use mentioned above or if the participant wishes to view, correct or have his personal data removed, the participant can notify WiSE People in writing at info@wisepeople.be.

Conditions d'utilisation

2022-10-18

Le service « WiSE People » vous est proposé sur Internet par la société Peopleship (Business Unit de Sodeva Consulting BV), ci-après désignée « Peopleship ». L'utilisation de WiSE People est subordonnée aux conditions suivantes. En utilisant WiSE People, vous marquez votre accord avec ces conditions. Les dérogations ou ajouts aux présentes conditions générales ne sont contraignants que s'ils ont été acceptés par écrit par Peopleship.

1. Utilisation du service

1.1 Sur la plateforme WiSE People, vous pouvez publier des avis et des expériences pour différents acteurs du marché du travail et de l'emploi. Vous pouvez également trouver des informations sur ces parties ici.

1.2 WiSE People peut être utilisé librement. Pour pouvoir utiliser des fonctions avancées, vous devez d'abord vous inscrire. À l'issue de votre inscription, vous pouvez directement vous connecter à votre compte et utiliser le service complet.

1.3 Vous devez protéger l'accès à votre compte contre les personnes non autorisées au moyen d'un nom d'utilisateur et d'un mot de passe. Le mot de passe, en particulier, doit rester strictement confidentiel. Peopleship peut supposer que toutes les activités effectuées à partir de votre compte une fois la connexion établie avec votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe, se déroulent sous votre direction et votre surveillance. Vous êtes donc responsable de toutes ces activités.

1.4 WiSE People traite vos données à caractère personnel. Vous consentez à toutes les formes de traitement qui entrent dans le champ d'application du service. En vue d'obtenir de plus amples informations, consultezla déclaration de confidentialité de Peopleship relative à WiSE People.

2. Règles d'utilisation

2.1 Il est interdit d'utiliser WiSE People pour effectuer des activités contraires à la loi belge ou à toutes autres législation et réglementation applicables. Sont visés entre autres l'enregistrement ou la diffusion par le biais du service d'informations diffamatoires, calomnieuses ou racistes, ainsi que la publication d'avis ou d'expériences qui ne sont pas fondés sur la vérité.

2.2 En outre, dans le cadre de l'utilisation de WiSE People, il est interdit de :

  • utiliser un langage grossier ;
  • publier des informations à des endroits où elles sont indésirables (hors sujet) ;
  • diffuser des informations à caractère pornographique ou érotique (même si elles sont légales en soi) ;
  • diffuser des informations contraires à loi sur les droits d'auteur, ou publier des hyperliens renvoyant à de telles informations ;
  • aider d'autres personnes à enfreindre les droits de tiers, par exemple en établissant des liens vers des outils de piratage ou des explications en matière de cybercriminalité qui sont manifestement destinés à permettre au lecteur de commettre les actes criminels décrits plutôt qu'à s'en défendre ;
  • porter atteinte à la vie privée de tiers, par exemple en diffusant des données à caractère personnel de tiers sans autorisation ou nécessité, ou en importunant des tiers de manière répétée par des communications qu'ils ne souhaitent pas recevoir ;
  • agir à des fins commerciales ;
  • ainsi que d'effectuer toute activité contraire à la nétiquette.

2.3 Si Peopleship constate que vous enfreignez les conditions précitées, ou recevez une plainte en ce sens, Peopleship est autorisée à prendre des mesures pour mettre fin aux infractions.

2.4 Si, de l'avis de Peopleship, le fonctionnement des systèmes informatiques ou du réseau de Peopleship ou de tiers et/ou des services sur Internet est exposé à des nuisances, à un préjudice ou à un autre danger, notamment par l'envoi excessif de courriels ou d'autres données, la fuite de données à caractère personnel ou l'activité de virus, de chevaux de Troie et de logiciels similaires, Peopleship est habilitée à prendre toutes les mesures qu'elle juge raisonnablement nécessaires pour éviter ce danger.

2.5 Peopleship a le droit, à tout moment, de signaler les infractions pénales constatées. En outre, Peopleship est autorisée à communiquer votre nom, votre adresse IP et d'autres données d'identification à un tiers qui se plaint que vous enfreignez ses droits ou les présentes conditions générales, pour autant que le bien-fondé de cette plainte soit raisonnablement et suffisamment établi, qu'il n'y ait pas d'autre manière d'obtenir ces données et que le tiers ait un intérêt évident dans la communication des données.

2.6 Peopleship peut recouvrer auprès de vous tout dommage résultant de la violation de ces règles de conduite. Vous garantissez Peopleship contre toute réclamation de tiers liée aux informations que vous avez publiées.

3. Disponibilité et maintenance

3.1 Peopleship met tout en œuvre pour assurer la disponibilité du service, mais ne garantit pas une disponibilité ininterrompue.

3.2 Peopleship s'occupe activement de la maintenance de WiSE People. La maintenance peut avoir lieu à tout moment, même si cela peut entraîner une limitation de la disponibilité. La maintenance est annoncée à l'avance dans la mesure du possible.

3.3 Peopleship peut occasionnellement modifier la fonctionnalité de WiSE People. Vos avis et suggestions sont les bienvenus à cet égard, mais la décision finale d'appliquer ou non des modifications appartient à Peopleship.

4. Propriété intellectuelle

4.1 Le service WiSE People, le logiciel correspondant ainsi que toutes les informations et illustrations du site Internet sont la propriété intellectuelle de Peopleship. Ceux-ci ne peuvent être copiés ou utilisés de quelque manière que ce soit sans l'autorisation écrite distincte de Peopleship, sauf dans les cas où la loi le permet.

4.2 Les informations que vous publiez ou enregistrez par le biais du service sont et restent votre propriété (ou celle de vos fournisseurs). Peopleship dispose d'un droit limité d'utilisation de ces informations dans le cadre du service.

4.3 Le droit d'utilisation évoqué au paragraphe précédent est accordé pour une durée indéterminée et ne peut être retiré. Le droit d'utilisation subsiste après la résiliation du contrat. Dans des cas exceptionnels, lorsqu'un motif d'intérêt important s'oppose à la poursuite de l'utilisation des informations, Peopleship peut décider de modifier ou de supprimer ce droit d'utilisation.

4.4 Il n'est pas possible de modifier ou de supprimer des avis et des expériences après leur publication.

4.5 Si vous envoyez des informations à Peopleship, comme un feed-back à propos d'une erreur ou une suggestion d'amélioration, vous lui accordez un droit illimité et perpétuel d'utilisation de ces informations dans le cadre du service. Cette disposition ne s'applique pas aux informations que vous marquez expressément comme confidentielles.

4.6 Peopleship ne prendra pas connaissance des données privées que vous enregistrez et/ou diffusez via WiSE People, à moins que cela ne s'avère nécessaire pour fournir un service de qualité ou que Peopleship ne soit contrainte de le faire en vertu d'une disposition légale ou d'une décision de justice. Dans ce cas, Peopleship s'efforcera de limiter autant que possible la prise de connaissance des données, pour autant que ce soit en son pouvoir.

5. Coût du service

5.1 WiSE People vous est proposé entièrement gratuitement.

5.2 Des conditions différentes, y compris des conditions d'utilisation distinctes, s'appliquent à << WiSE People Business >>

6. Responsabilité

6.1 Sauf en cas de faute intentionnelle ou de négligence grave, Peopleship rejette toute responsabilité pour l'utilisation du service.

6.2 Peopleship n'est expressément pas responsable des dommages indirects, des dommages consécutifs, du manque à gagner, des économies manquées et des dommages dus à une stagnation de l'entreprise.

6.3 La condition de l'existence de tout droit à une indemnisation est que vous signaliez les dommages par écrit à Peopleship dans les deux mois de leur découverte.

6.4 En cas de force majeure, Peopleship n'est jamais tenue d'indemniser le préjudice que vous avez subi. Par force majeure, l'on entend entre autres les dysfonctionnements ou pannes d'Internet, des équipements de télécommunications, les pannes de courant, les troubles intérieurs, la mobilisation, la guerre, les embouteillages, la grève, le lock-out, les perturbations des services, l'interruption de l'approvisionnement, les incendies et les inondations.

7. Durée et résiliation

7.1 Le présent contrat prend effet dès votre enregistrement et est conclu pour une durée indéterminée.

7.2 Si vous concluez le contrat en tant que consommateur, vous pouvez le résilier à tout moment.

7.3 Peopleship peut mettre fin au contrat si vous n'avez pas utilisé le service pendant une période de douze mois. Dans ce cas, Peopleship enverra d'abord un courriel de rappel à l'adresse e-mail associée à votre compte.

8. Modifications des prix et des conditions

8.1 Peopleship peut modifier les présentes conditions ainsi que les prix à tout moment.

8.2 Peopleship annoncera toute modification ou tout ajout par e-mail afin que vous puissiez en prendre connaissance.

8.3 Si vous ne souhaitez pas accepter une modification ou un ajout, vous avez la possibilité de résilier le contrat jusqu'à la date de leur entrée en vigueur. L'utilisation du service après la date d'entrée en vigueur d'une modification ou d'un ajout vaut acceptation des conditions modifiées ou complétées.

9. Autres dispositions

9.1 Le présent contrat est régi par le droit belge.

9.2 Sauf disposition contraire des règles impératives, tout litige relatif à WiSE People sera soumis au tribunal belge compétent dans l'arrondissement dans lequel Peopleship a son siège social.

9.3 Si une disposition des présentes conditions d'utilisation exige qu'une communication soit effectuée « par écrit », cette obligation est également remplie si la communication est effectuée par e-mail ou par le biais du service, pour autant qu'il soit suffisamment établi que le message provient effectivement de l'expéditeur présumé et qu'il n'a pas été porté atteinte à l'intégrité du message.

9.4 La version de la communication ou des informations telle qu'elle est enregistrée par Peopleship sera considérée comme correcte, à moins que vous n'apportiez la preuve du contraire.

9.5 Si une disposition des présentes conditions d'utilisation s'avère invalide, cela n'affecte pas la validité de l'ensemble des conditions d'utilisation. Dans ce cas, les Parties détermineront une (des) nouvelle(s) disposition(s) pour la remplacer, qui correspondra(ont) à l'intention de la disposition initiale dans la mesure où cela est juridiquement possible.

9.6 Peopleship a le droit de céder ses droits et obligations découlant du contrat à un tiers qui reprend WiSE People ou l'activité commerciale concernée.

10. Conditions de promotion de l'action win de WiSE People (si actif)

10.1.1 Les présentes conditions générales de la promotion s'appliquent à la promotion des gains de WiSE People.

10.1.2 Aucune correspondance ne peut être engagée par les participants au sujet des résultats d'une promotion de gain.

10.1.3 Pour toute question ou commentaire sur l'action win, le participant peut écrire à WiSE People à l'adresse info@wisepeople.be. Ce faisant, le participant doit toujours mentionner le nom de la promotion de gain et l'expression.

10.1.4 Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur le contenu de cette action gagnante, y compris les textes, les images, la mise en page, les logiciels ou autres informations, appartiennent à WiSE People.

10.2 Participation

10.2.1 En participant à une action gagnante, le participant accepte les présentes conditions d'action.

10.2.2 La participation à une action win est gratuite, elle est entièrement gratuite pour le participant.

10.2.3 La participation à cette action gagnante est exclue pour les personnes de moins de 18 ans, ainsi que pour les participants via les URL des associations étudiantes avec lesquelles WiSE People a un accord, et en tant qu'employés de WiSE People.

10.2.4 Les participants qui sont situés en dehors de la Belgique ne peuvent pas prétendre aux prix mentionnés si l'exécution est impossible.

10.3 Concours

10.3.1 Le concours aura lieu du xx/xx/xx au xx/xx/xx.

10.3.2 Le(s) gagnant(s) sera/seront annoncé(s) le xx/xx/xx.

10.3.3 Cette promotion des gains a pour but de promouvoir le don de notes par le biais de WiSE People.

10.3.4 Explication de la promotion du gain : le participant arrive à la promotion du gain par e-mail, par les médias sociaux ou par l'enquête sur wisepeople.be et peut choisir de participer à la promotion du gain après avoir rempli l'enquête. Pour la participation, seule l'adresse e-mail du participant est demandée.

10.3.5 Nombre de participations : Plusieurs participations sont possibles par adresse électronique. Chaque participation offre une chance supplémentaire de gagner un prix. Lorsque WiSE People reçoit un nombre total de participations de 250, un gagnant sera choisi.

10.3.6 Disqualification : Si des adresses e-mail fausses ou temporaires et/ou des évaluations fallacieuses sont appliquées, qui ne sont pas données sur la base de la propre expérience des participants, WiSE People se réserve le droit de disqualifier le participant.

10.4 Prix

10.4.1 Le prix à gagner est un billet duo Kinepolis. Ce prix sera attribué 1 fois. Un gagnant ne peut remporter qu'un seul billet duo Kinepolis.

10.4.2 La valeur totale d'un duoticket Kinepolis est de 22€.

10.4.3 Les gagnants seront contactés par e-mail après le tirage au sort.

10.4.4 A la demande de WiSE People, un gagnant doit être en mesure de fournir une identification légalement valide pour permettre l'attribution d'un prix.

10.5 Vie privée

10.5.1 Dans le cadre d'une action gagnante, WiSE People traite les données personnelles du participant. Les données personnelles sont utilisées pour : Proposer la promotion et mettre en œuvre la participation. Et d'informer le participant par e-mail des résultats et autres actions de WiSE People.

10.5.2 Si des données (personnelles) incomplètes et/ou incorrectes sont fournies pendant la participation, ou si une tricherie a lieu, WiSE People a le droit d'exclure la participation et peut décider de retirer le droit au prix à gagner.

10.5.3 Si le participant s'oppose à l'utilisation susmentionnée ou s'il souhaite consulter, corriger ou faire supprimer ses données personnelles, il peut en informer WiSE People par écrit à l'adresse info@wisepeople.be.